#### MINUTES OF COMMISSIONERS COURT MEETING

I.

Attached hereto is/are public notice(s) posted for the meeting of May 14, 2020.

II.

The minutes of the Special Meeting of Fayette County, Texas, Commissioners Court held in the District Court Courtroom (2<sup>nd</sup> floor) at the Fayette County Courthouse located at 151 North Washington Street, La Grange, Texas.

Ш.

Attendance: County Judge Joe Weber Present

County Commissioner – Precinct No. 1, Jason McBroom **Present** 

County Commissioner – Precinct No. 2, Luke Sternadel Present

County Commissioner – Precinct No. 3, Harvey Berckenhoff Present

County Commissioner – Precinct No. 4, Tom Muras **Present** 

IV.

County Officials/County Personnel present during all or any part of the meeting: **Brenda Fietsam, County Clerk; Cassie Austin, Court Administrator** 

V

Persons in attendance during all of any part of the meeting: "See attached Exhibit A".

VI.

Meeting opened at 12:59 p.m. on motion by Commissioner Berckenhoff, seconded by Commissioner Sternadel, votes for 5, votes against 0.

VII.

# PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE AMERICAN FLAG PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE TEXAS FLAG

"Honor the Texas Flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and

indivisible."
INVOCATION

Commissioners Court May 14, 2020

### **AGENDA ACTION:**

1. SUBJECT: Consider and take appropriate action regarding the possible authorization of the sale of fireworks for the Memorial Day holiday, the period of sale would be from May 20, 2020 and end at midnight, May 25, 2020, in accordance with Occupations Code Section §2154.202 (h)(3).

ACTION: Authorized the County Judge to sign the order authorizing the sale of fireworks for the Memorial Day holiday, the period of sale would be from May 20, 2020 and end at midnight, May 25, 2020, in accordance with Occupations Code Section  $\S2154.202$  (h)(3).

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT: Cassie Austin, Court Administrator

MOVED BY COMMR. Berckenhoff, SECONDED BY COMMR. McBroom.
Commr. McBroom, vote for <b>X</b> , vote against
Commr. Sternadel, vote for <b>X</b> , vote against
Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for <b>X</b> , vote against
Commr. Muras, vote for <b>X</b> , vote against
Judge Weber, vote for <b>X</b> , vote against
· ·

## VIII.

Meeting adjourned at 1:02 p.m., May 14, 2020, on motion by Commissioner Muras, seconded by Commissioner Sternadel, votes for 5, votes against 0.

## APPROVED this 28th day of May, 2020.

Joseph Weber
Fayette County Judge
Jason McBroom
Commissioner, Precinct 1
Luke Sternadel
Commissioner, Precinct 2
Harvey Berckenhoff
Commissioner, Precinct 3
Tom Muras
Commissioner, Precinct 4
ATTEST:
Brenda Fietsam
County Clerk